The East African Community is a regional inter-governmental organization comprising the Republic of Burundi, the Republic of Kenya, the Republic of Rwanda, the United Republic of Tanzania, the Republic of South Sudan and the Republic of Uganda with its Headquarters in Arusha, Tanzania.

The EAC mission is to widen and deepen economic, political, social and cultural
integration to improve the quality of life of the people of East Africa through
increased competitiveness, value added production, trade and investments.

This is an exciting opportunity for highly motivated and result-driven professionals
who are citizens of East African Community Partner States (Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, i
Tanzania, South Sudan and Uganda) to apply for the following positions tenable at :
East African Community-Secretariat and EAC Competition Authority:

(REF: EAC/HR/201 5-2016/005) 

To download the detailed job adverts including the required qualifications, duties
and responsibilities, EAC job application format e.t.c please visit the EAC website:
http: - employment link.

Terms and Conditions of Service 
The positions under EAC Secretariat are tenable for a contract of five (5) years
renewable once. The position of Registrar for EAC Competition Authority is tenable
for a contract of 5 years non-renewable while the position of Deputy Registrar EAC
Competition Authority is tenable for 3 years renewable once.
The above positions are subject to the application of the EAC Quota System.

Fringe Benefits• 
All posts offer attractive frlnqe benefits including housing allowance, transport
allowance, education allowance, a medical scheme, and insurance cover.

Education Qualifications 
All candidates applying must have qualifications that are recognized by the relevant
national accreditation body in their respective Partner states. This condition is
applicable for locally and internationally attained qualifications.

All professions that require registration with the specific professional bodies will be
expected to do so in compliance with the requirements of their respective Partner

Relevant Working Experience
Internship, training and apprenticeship will not be considered as relevant work

Equal Opportunity 
The EAC is an equal opportunity employer; therefore, female candidates are
particularly encouraged to apply. EAC will only respond to those candidates who
strictly meet the set requirements.

How to Apply 
Interested candidates who meet the qualification and experience requirements for
the above-mentioned positions are advised to send their applications, detailed
curriculum vitae, photocopies of academic certificates, names and contact details of
three referees and copy of National Identity Card, or Birth Certificate or Passport
showing date of birth. Please quote the respective reference" number on both the
application letter and envelope. For electronic submission, please quote the
respective reference number on the subject of the email and send to the address
given below.
Applications should be submitted to the address below not later than Monday, 9th
January 2017

Please note:
1. You may submit your application either electronically or in hard copy but
not both.
2. Applications which do not indicate nationality and age; the reference
number; or have an application letter attached; have certified copies of their
academic degrees and other professional Certificates; or fail to provide three
referees will be disqualified.
3. Only qualified candidates will be contacted
4. EAC Staff Rules and Regulations precludes considerations of applicants
above 55 years of age.
Please note that EAC does not require candidates to pay money for the recruitment
process. All invitations for interviews will be done in writing.

The Secretary General 
 East African Community 
 P.o Box 1096 
Arusha - Tanzania. 
 Tel: +255272162100 
 Fax: +255272162190